We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Lib Dems in Epping Forest announce election candidates

April 15, 2021 9:05 PM

Liberal Democrats in Epping Forest have announced their candidates for the local elections in May, and they need your help to get elected.

In the elections to Essex County Council, the candidates are:

Buckhurst Hill and Loughton South Ishvinder Singh
Chigwell and Loughton Broadway Stephen Hume
Epping and Theydon Bois Jon Whitehouse
Loughton Central Naomi Davies
Nazeing and North Weald Elaine Thatcher
Ongar and Rural Edward Barnard
Waltham Abbey Tim Vaughan

In the elections to Epping Forest District Council, the candidates are:

Buckhurst Hill Ishvinder Singh
Chigwell Row Stephen Hume
Epping Hemnall Jon Whitehouse
Epping LIndsey Nick Read
High Ongar Elaine Thatcher
Grange Hill Peter Sinfield
Loughton St Mary's Naomi Davies
Morton and Fyfield Richard Griffiths
Passingford Edward Barnard
Theydon Bois Clive Amos
Waltham Abbey NE Tim Vaughan

This followed Essex Lib Dems' choice of local champion Jon Whitehouse as their candidate for Essex Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner.

Of all the people you can choose to represent you, Liberal Democrats are best placed to take on the Conservatives at both district and county level. If you don't want to be taken for granted, vote Lib Dem on Thursday 6 May!